IHRA-Motorsports-2013-Final-4C-vector web ihra-sportsman-2020-btn ihra-sss-btn ihra-team-finals-btn2 drag-review
navbar bottom

Darlington Dragway Set to Host IHRA Division 2 East and Division 9 Summit Team Finals

Tuesday, 09 October 2018
WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. — The International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit Team Finals continue this week with the Division 2 East (Heatwave) and Division 9 (Raiders) Team Finals, October 11-14, at Darlington Dragway, Hartsville, S.C. 
Division 2 East (Heatwave) and Division 9 (Raiders) features top tracks from the Carolinas, Florida, Virginia, and Tennessee. The list includes: Darlington Dragway, Farmington Dragway, Palm Beach International Raceway, Immokalee Regional Raceway, Greer Dragway, South Carolina Motorsports Park, Cherokee Race Park, Coastal Plains Dragway, Dorchester Dragway, Elk Creek Dragway, Fayetteville Motorsports Park, Pageland Dragway, and Ware Shoals Dragway.  
Any Summit SuperSeries competitor, who has an IHRA membership and an “X” number registered and valid according to IHRA records from May 1 through his or her division’s Summit Team Finals event, can win the Summit Team Finals main event championship and become eligible for the Summit SuperSeries World Championship race. For more information, click here.
Darlington Dragway won last year’s Division 2 East (Heatwave) team title. Individual winners included: Robert Anderson from Darlington Dragway (Top), Josh Carroll from Ware Shoals Dragway (Mod), and Devin Smith from Darlington Dragway (Junior Dragster)
Farmington Dragway won last year’s Division 9 (Raiders) team title. Individual winners included: Jimmy Collins from Farmington Dragway (Top), Derrick Harris from Piedmont Dragway (Mod) and Keaton Hudson from Elk Creek (Junior Dragster).
For more information, on the IHRA Summit Team Finals click here
Last modified on Tuesday, 09 October 2018
IHRA socialMedia facebook IHRA socialMedia twitter IHRA socialMedia youtube
  Instagram App   

IHRA calendarheader
No events