IHRA-Motorsports-2013-Final-4C-vector web ihra-sportsman-2020-btn ihra-sss-btn ihra-team-finals-btn2 drag-review
navbar bottom

Darlington Dragway, US 131 Motorsports Park Set to Host IHRA Summit Team Finals

Tuesday, 10 September 2019
WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. — The International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Summit Team Finals continue this week with Division 9 (Raiders) Sept. 11-15 at Darlington Dragway, Hartsville, S.C., and Division 5 (Thunder) Sept. 12-15 at US 131 Motorsports Park, Marin, Mich.
IHRA Division 9 (Raiders) is set for September 11-15 at Darlington Dragway, Hartsville, S.C. Participating tracks include: Darlington Dragway, Farmington Dragway, Greer Dragway, Union County Dragway, Coastal Plains Dragway, Ware Shoals Dragway, South Carolina Motorplex, Elk Creek Dragway, Palm Beach International Raceway and Pageland Dragway. Darlington Dragway is the defending Division 9 Raiders Summit Team Finals champion.
IHRA Division 5 (Thunder) is set for September 12-15 at US 131 Motorsports Park, Martin, Mich. Participating tracks include: US 131 Motorsports Park, Muncie Dragway, Mid-Michigan Motorplex, Great Lakes Dragaway, Grand Bend Motorplex, Osceola Dragway, Saint Thomas Raceway Park, US 41 Motorsports Park, The Ubly Dragway, Bunker Hill Dragstrip, Wisconsin International Raceway and Marion County Raceway. US 131 Motorsports Park is the defending Division 5 Thunder Summit Team Finals champion.
Any Summit SuperSeries competitor, who has an IHRA membership and an “X” number registered and valid according to IHRA records from May 1 through his or her division’s Summit Team Finals event, can win the Summit Team Finals main event championship and become eligible for the Summit SuperSeries World Championship race. For more information, click here.
Division 9 (Raiders) Summit Team Finals champions from 2018 were: Jason Leary from Coastal Plains Dragway (Top), Tommy Duff from Coastal Plains Dragway (Mod), Andrea Sweat from Ware Shoals Dragway (No Box) and Parker Dotson from Greer Dragway (Junior Dragster). 
Division 5 (Thunder) Summit Team Finals champions from 2018 were: Marty McKinney from Muncie Dragway (Top), Donnie Hagar from US 131 Motorsports Park (Mod),  Steve Mesik from US 131 Motorsports Park (Street) and Evan Mulcher from US 131 Motorsports Park (Junior Dragster). 
For more information, on the IHRA Summit Team Finals click here
IHRA socialMedia facebook IHRA socialMedia twitter IHRA socialMedia youtube
  Instagram App   

IHRA calendarheader
Darlington Dragway Sportsman Spectacular (Double) Event Weekend
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Darlington Dragway
Saturday, July 11th - Sunday, July 12th
Maryland International Raceway Sportsman Spectacular (Double) Event Weekend
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Maryland International Raceway
Friday, August 21st - Sunday, August 23rd
Little River Dragway Junior Team Finals
Summit Junior SuperSeries

Holland, TX
Friday, September 4th - Sunday, September 6th
Summit Team Finals | Midwest
Summit Team Finals

Eddyville Raceway Park
Thursday, September 10th - Sunday, September 13th
Summit Team Finals | Division 3 (North Stars)
Summit Team Finals

Keystone Raceway Park
Thursday, September 17th - Sunday, September 20th