IHRA-Motorsports-2013-Final-4C-vector web ihra-sportsman-2020-btn ihra-sss-btn ihra-team-finals-btn2 drag-review
navbar bottom

Xtreme Raceway Park Named IHRA Division 4 Track of the Year

Monday, 30 September 2019
 WEST PALM BEACH, Fla- International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) member track Xtreme Raceway Park has been named IHRA Division 4 (Renegades) Track of the Year.
The facility part of the Dallas- Fort Worth Metroplex is conveniently located off Interstate 45. Track owners Clyde and Amanda Scott along with track operators Gaylen and Celeste Smith took suggestions from fans and racers as they built the facility in 2017.  The list included, good food, reasonable priced concessions, a good racing surface and a family-friendly environment. 
One of the highlight features of the facility are the “Bull Pens” which were built on raised platforms behind the starting line that feature a 40’ x40’ covered pavilion with picnic tables and commercial fans to keep fans cool during the blistering hot Texas days and night.  
Other features at Xtreme Raceway Park  include showers and  several 82” televisions throughout the facility in the “Bull Pen” areas, concessions and pavilion area.
“Xtreme Raceway Park is one of the nicest facilities we visit throughout the year,” IHRA Division Director Frank Kohutek said. “Track owners Clyde and Amanda Scott along with track operators Gaylen and Celeste Smith always put the racers first and ensure everyone at the track is treated like family.”
The track boasts a strong IHRA Summit SuperSeries program.  The 2019 track champions for Xtreme Raceway Park were: Ronnie Crow (Top), Daryl Hamlin (Mod), Kenny Teer (Sportsman) and Addyson Owen (Junior Dragster).
For more information about Xtreme Raceway park visit xtremeracewaypark.com
IHRA socialMedia facebook IHRA socialMedia twitter IHRA socialMedia youtube
  Instagram App   

IHRA calendarheader
Maryland International Raceway Sportsman Spectacular (Double) Event Weekend
IHRA Sportsman Spectacular

Maryland International Raceway
Friday, August 21st - Sunday, August 23rd
Little River Dragway Junior Team Finals
Summit Junior SuperSeries

Holland, TX
Friday, September 4th - Sunday, September 6th
Summit Team Finals | Midwest
Summit Team Finals

Eddyville Raceway Park
Thursday, September 10th - Sunday, September 13th
Summit Team Finals | Division 3 (North Stars)
Summit Team Finals

Keystone Raceway Park
Thursday, September 17th - Sunday, September 20th
Summit Team Finals | Division 5 (Thunder)
Summit Team Finals

US 131 Motorsports Park
Thursday, September 24th - Sunday, September 27th